Book Reviews

I am determined to write book reviews this year.  I don’t usually post reviews, mostly because so much of what I read ends up being unremarkable.  Why is it so hard to find good books?  But, since I’m always looking for books to read, I LOVE it when I stumble on other friends’ book reviews and recommendations, so it seems unfair to request reviews if I don’t write them myself!

I haven’t set a reading goal number-wise this year, mostly because I don’t have any idea what life with a new baby will be like!  I’m actually only a little behind where I was at last year at this time, though, so maybe I can beat last year’s goal after all.  I’d like to keep up with a book a week, but we’ll see.

One thing I am determined to do this year is find some good Christian fiction, even if that means slogging through stacks of books I end up not liking.  I also haven’t really chosen a non-fiction topic to focus on (a few years ago it was Islam, then refugees, etc).  I almost always have a few Christian books going, as well as textbooks, but I like to have a current events or history topic to focus on, too, and I haven’t really settled on anything.  Guess I need to go in to work and browse!

But anyway, while I’m feeling rather rudderless as to a reading plan, I’m still reading, and I am going to TRY to post reviews.  And if you have any book recommendations, PLEASE pass them my way!

One thought on “Book Reviews

Thank you for stopping by! The best compliment you can give me is a comment, share, or pin!

